Stay at Home Dads Forum

Stay at Home Dads Forum (http://www.dadstayshome.com/index.php)
-   Daddy Inc. - Work From Home (http://www.dadstayshome.com/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   How many dads in the forums work from home? (http://www.dadstayshome.com/showthread.php?t=1257)

justinpowell 09-19-2005 12:41 AM

How many dads in the forums work from home?

I'm a WAHD and was wondering how many dads in the forums work from home.

If so, what do you do? I'm a web designer and Internet marketing consultant.

How many kids do you have? I have twin 3 1/2-year-old boys.

What are your secrets to success? Loving wife and nursery school!!!

mrandjr 09-29-2005 01:15 PM

I work from home. My son is 18 months.

I run a toys and collectibles business online. The business has grown steadily and we are looking into establishing a physical storfront when the little guy starts school in 2-3 years.

It has been difficult at times but being able to spend this much time makes it all worth while!

Dave-IL 09-30-2005 02:41 AM

I also work at home as a in-house webmaster and internet marketer for a toner supply store and printer hardware. I also architected the back end order processor system for them before I started working from home so they could lower costs by automating 99% of the process.

Though I have been looking for another product line to work on my own independtly but it is always hard to find good suppliers.

At the moment I have a 3 year old that is running around, and we are expecting a second one in Jan.

Since most of my work is project based I am able to schedule time to do things with Elizabeth around doing work. And when I am busy she is pretty good about being on her own in her room and letting me take care of business ;)

Dave

Don-Dad 09-30-2005 02:54 AM