Stay at Home Dads Forum

Stay at Home Dads Forum (http://www.dadstayshome.com/index.php)
-   Xbox/Wii/PC (http://www.dadstayshome.com/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   General gaming banter (http://www.dadstayshome.com/showthread.php?t=7953)

Bollux 06-01-2008 01:52 PM

General gaming banter

I dont think we have a "pull up your stool" type of post for gaming. I started playing gears last night. pretty good port to pc. got an older game in mail yesterday, prince of persia sands of time. a tomb raider like game with middle east theme. not bad for what it is, though i am sure was a hell of alot easier to control with gamepad.

So what games you all into now?

Captain Tuttle 06-01-2008 02:04 PM

I thought we had an "Any Gamers?" thread but I don't think it made it to this new section.
I just started a replay of Mass Effect. It's really an excellent game, great story and pretty innovative gameplay, especially the dialog sections. Highly recommended if you're into RPG's. I'm playing it on my 360 but I'm pretty sure a PC version has just been released.

Bollux 06-01-2008 03:32 PM

yeah it just came out i have it up on the online trading thing so just waiting for my space.

Bollux 06-04-2008 11:24 PM

lego indiana jones.....wonderful!

Bollux 06-05-2008 12:53 AM

oh and i am finally getting someone to send me guitar hero 3 from the online trading place. cant beat full hardware/software for a 1 buck trade.

DarthDaddy 06-05-2008 03:35 AM

I would kill to have a video game right now... Keep my mind away from being locked away in the hospital... I better go home EARLY tomorrow!!!!

Captain Tuttle 06-05-2008 11:18 PM

Hey Stretch, How do you like GTA4?

Captain Tuttle 06-06-2008 09:25 PM

The Civilization Revolutions demo is now available for download on Xbox LIVE. It's pretty good actually, it's made the jump over to consoles pretty successfully, I think. Definitely worth a try if you're into strategy games.

stretch 06-06-2008 09:44 PM

Quote: