Stay at Home Daddad stays home Stay at home Dad Books Available at Amazon

Paracord Bracelets. Made in the USA!

Go Back   Stay at Home Dads Forum > Daddy Stuff > Advice from Dads for Dads
Register FAQ VB Image Host More Stuff Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-25-2006, 06:33 PM
berserker

Default behavior worries about 7 month old?

ok... first let me say I'm ashamed I have to write this. Not because I don"t believe in help, but I'm a teacher, or I was b4 staying home. I know what I'm doing is wrong, but I don"t know how to act.

I"ve a beautiful baby boy (Isaac) who is almost seven months old. Most of the time he's a totally happy kid. Smiles constantly and is very sociable, barring the slight seperation anxiety he's going through (trying to resolve that by goin to a gym with childcare a few times a week)

Lately however I've found myself getting very annoyed and angry with him. We'll be in a room and he's in his exersaucer or sitting on the floor playing and I"ll be in the room either practicing my guitar or reading out loud when he'll just suddenly let out a horrendous scream that turns into crying. Most of the time it's hunger, but even then he doesn't eat very much. I get angry that he's so upset, but not eating or sleeping or whatever his distraction is. I end up yelling at a 7 month old. ( I know it's insane, which is part of my shame here)

I do not want to squelch this happy boy I've got here at home, but I'm pretty lost right now. I haven't talked to mother about it in depth. I guess I don't want her to worry while she's working.

PLease help...I want to be a good dad. Even my own mother tells me we got our challenging child first though.

I could write on here for quite a while, but I"m interested in replies. Thanks.
Old 04-25-2006, 06:46 PM
Super Duper Daddy