Stay at Home Daddad stays home Stay at home Dad Books Available at Amazon

Fishing Gear

Go Back   Stay at Home Dads Forum > Other Stuff > Daddy Deals
Register FAQ VB Image Host More Stuff Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-27-2008, 07:18 AM
Super Duper Daddy

Default Gretsch Americana starter acoustic guitar

A buddy of mine bought 4 of these from overstock.com for $30 apiece. I've been playing guitar for 30+ years and I gotta say that these are pretty sweet for the price. They're actually fully-functional musical instruments with great intonation, tone and volume.

http://www.overstock.com/Gifts-Flowe...4/product.html

Here's a review from a guy I know over at the Harmony Central musician's forum:

I don't know how long these will last, but I've been having the urge to buy a new guitar and I don't think the wife is gonna go for that $1500 Martin D-35 that I've been staying up late at night pining for!
Father to Joseph, 3/11/2007
Old 12-28-2008, 04:12 AM
Autistic.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kwak View Post
A buddy of mine bought 4 of these from overstock.com for $30 apiece. I've been playing guitar for 30+ years and I gotta say that these are pretty sweet for the price. They're actually fully-functional musical instruments with great intonation, tone and volume.

I don't know how long these will last, but I've been having the urge to buy a new guitar and I don't think the wife is gonna go for that $1500 Martin D-35 that I've been staying up late at night pining for!
those are beautiful. Hard to belive you can get a genuine gretsch for that much! I wish i knew that overstock sold these or the guitars i saw on there last year when i bought my oldest charge a guitar which was this price but not a kid guitar at all even though it said it was( it was a daisy rock child size guitar). it was bigger than her lol. I wanted to get a gibson thunderbird bass but with my budget that aint happening and i thoght overstock would have them DARN.